Reflecting on Four Years of Blogging

I Gotta Keep Going

The Captain's Speech

What if no one reads my blog? What if someone leaves me a really mean comment? What if I’m criticized? What if my ideas are only interesting to me? What if this blog is a mistake? What if I just go to sleep, instead?

Four years ago today, those were just a few of the questions that shook every bone in my body as I sat in my bedroom with the lights off, in the wee hours of the morning, and started this blog.

I think back to that moment quite a bit. It’s a good one.

At no point in my life did the thought of starting a blog ever cross my mind, until a few days before I actually did. As weird as it sounds, it felt like something I had to do. As if the universe was pushing me in that direction.

And I’ll be honest, most…

View original post 1,132 more words


8 thoughts on “Reflecting on Four Years of Blogging

  1. I total understand how you are feeling. 😊 it’s like we are meant to be some kind of writer and it’s meant for people to read what we as a person has to say . We all have a story to tell. I am happy you decided to Blog 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 😊
      I wish all the best for your blog too.
      There are times when i felt unsignificant but through writing i could be able to overcome these negativities around me 😊
      Godbless you😊

      Like

      1. Me personally I like to Blog about my own life and help get other people Blogs out there . I will only post my own personal pictures and experience. So I guess I have a style starting for myself 😊☺

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes ive noticed it when i visited your blog. I find it refreshing and unique , i think mine is a blog about what i stumble upon haha, actually im still figuring things out and hopefully i could really achieve my goal. Which is to blog about my charity works especially to kids in the street and also create awareness especially here in my country😊

        Like

      3. That’s is a great idea. A lot of people don’t take the time to look around and see how many homeless people we have . And most that notices says it’s there own fault . Crazy people lol 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

